Tags

, , ,

You don’t have to be a shakespeare to write a love poem and you don’t have to have a degree in English and know all the long fancy words. Some of the most famous poems are those with simple words that we can all understand and remember.
Have go at this.
Next time you send a card to a loved one why not pop a little poem in as well to show them just how much they mean to you?
Something like:

You’re the water in The Nile.
You’re the tea in my cup.
You’re the wine in my glass.
You’re the iron in my blood.

As you can see I have used liquids. Things that are very important to me like wine and tea!

You could use letters like this:
You’re the s in my sun.
You’re the l in my lips.
You’re the t in my touch.
You’re the k in my kiss.

Have a play around and see what you can come up with and let me see them in the comments, unless of course they are only to be viewed by your loved one.
nile

